1900 census

The quickest way to put a lot of people at certain addresses in this neighborhood is to use the 1900 census, because it’s a middle point for names from over a hundred years ago; a point from which to work in either direction. It helps then to look at earlier census sheets for their location in the neighborhood, since there were no addresses on the census sheets  prior to 1900. It helps to have a point of reference, say a family known to be at a certain address, and some families have been here a while, so that will help as I plod my way through.For this post, I’m just putting the census sheets up. I cannot make all the connections as to who owns and who rents at the moment, but it is now on the site as a reference for those interested. Maybe then, those reading this blog will understand I have a lot of work to do yet.

Park Avenue: even numbers, odd numbers and First/Front,  East Filmore and Front/Park/First